CI Experiments in Seeing

About

The French philosopher Roger-Pol Droit wrote a famous book “101 Experiments in the Philosophy of Everyday Life”.

Each experiment is brief, intriguing, and requires nothing but ourselves and what we can find in our familiar environment. But it creates a ‘tiny moment of awareness’. It may change us in a small but significant way.

Inspired by this, I decided to write 101 posts about experiments in vision. Like Roger-Pol Droit I’d like to create small new ways of understanding. But my experiments will focus just on the sense of sight.

The idea is that you will be an active participant in them, not just a reader.

Launch

Experiment 1 will be ‘Explorations on the periphery’. I hope you find it interesting!

 

 

 

 

 

About partialinsight

One evening I had a stroke. Half my sight vanished overnight. Adapting made me grasp how amazing the visual system and brain are. It also taught me to understand disability completely differently and I'm grateful for the lesson.
This entry was posted in Art and vision, Blindness and visual impairment, The brain and visual perception and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

